Raghead: Waltz With Bashar (Part IX)

 

 

 

 

Copyright B Purkayastha 2014

 

4 comments

  1. I’m not content with the gender difference you point out, without comment, but I admit this is reality. I’m waiting for her doing something, but well, she does already, she cooks. At least one who does something sensitive.

  2. I am agreeing with Ulla. This is reality, but I would love to see her take a more active role. Maybe you have foreshadowed this in her prominent place in the frames. Wonderfully drawn as always.

  3. I probably should have clarified that this isn’t necessarily the female character I’d mentioned. She’s here as foreground and as a contrast to all the destruction in the last few posts – I was getting tired of drawing ruins and violence. Only as I was posting this did I ask the question as an afterthought. But if I bring her in (or any other female character) she’ll be there as much more than a cook. The only thing I’ll avoid is a romantic role.

Leave a Reply

